Kapo Kids Unite Online Workshop

Saturday, June 27, 2020 - Sunday, June 28, 2020
Kapo Kids Unite Online Workshop

2 Day Online Workshop
June 27 and 28
9am to 12pm EST (See below for timings in other time zones)

FOR ALL LEVELS OF PRACTITIONERS (BEGINNER TO ADVANCED)

Participate live or practice with the recording on your own time for up to 1 week.

 

2hr Asana Class | 1hr Philosophy Talk via Zoom
(Participants will be emailed link 2 hours before the class starts.)

This 2 day workshop will give you, the Kapo Kid, strategies for winning the daily shoot out with Kapotasana, the famous outlaw back bend challenger who rides into town each day to disrupt your peace. You’ll learn how to apply the foundations of back bending to your efforts in Kapotasana, and also research how each of the back bends in the Second Series that lead up to Kapo can prepare you, body and mind, for the climatic encounter with the arch nemesis. You’ll learn strategies for to how increase your stamina and enjoyment in kapo or any challenging back bend. The philosophy talks will focus on what you stand to gain by devoting part of your daily practice to challenging poses like Kapotasana even though they cause fear, dread, aversion, or other strong, unpleasant thoughts or emotions. At the end, having gone through the fire, you’ll be part of the formidable gang called the Kapo Kids and be more ready to face any obstacle that comes your way.

 

Alternative Time Zones

6am-9am PST

9am-12pm EST

2pm-5pm BST

3pm-6pm CET

4pm-7pm EEST

 


Fees

$45

David will donate 20% of the money to the Philadelphia Bail Fund. 


Register Here



« back